England duo join growing list to support Runs and Wickets for Change

Current England internationals batsmen Dawid Malan and Dom Sibley have joined the growing list of players to sign up to the Lord’s Taverners Runs and Wickets for Change Campaign – supporting life-changing cricket programmes for disadvantaged and disabled young people.

Yorkshire’s Malan, currently on tour with England in South Africa, and Warwickshire’s Sibley are among the latest in a long list of international and county stars to add their support to the campaign for the 2021 season - alongside the likes of Ben Duckett, Luke Wright and Peter Trego to name a few.

It means 42 players are now signed up to fundraise for the UK’s leading youth cricket and disability sports charity with every run they make and wicket they take on either international or domestic duty.

Launched last year, Runs and Wicketz for Change gave fans the chance to raise money for the charity by supporting their favourite players and raising money with every run they score, or wicket they take. You can choose to sponsor each run they score, or wicket they take, for as little, or as much as you like – and you can cap the maximum amount you’d like to donate.

In its first year, cricket stars who signed up for the campaign included the likes of England internationals Heather Knight, Zak Crawley, Alex Hartley and Joe Denly. Collectively, they helped raised nearly £10,000 to support the charity’s vital cricket programmes and its work with young people to fulfil their potential and help build life skills.

You can learn more about the initiative and join one of our existing player campaigns by clicking here.

As the domestic cricket seasons begins to return next year, more details will be available as to how to support the campaign but below is a list of players who have pledged their support to the campaign for 2021.

George Munsey

Paul Stirling

Heino Kuhn
Alex Blake
Joe Denly
Zak Crawley

Tom Westley
Ryan ten Doeschate
Jamie Porter
Aaron Beard
Nick Browne

Sam Northeast
Joe Weatherley
James Fuller

Gareth Berg
Alex Wakely
Ben Sanderson

Luis Reece
Anuj Dal
Fynn Hudson-Prentice

Joe Leach
Jake Libby
Ben Cox

David Lloyd
Kiran Carlson
Michael Hogan

John Simpson
Nathan Sowter

Jack Brooks
Roelof Van Der Merwe

Scott Steel

Liam Trevaskis

Miles Hammond
James Bracey

Luke Wright

Peter Trego
Ben Duckett
Steven Mullaney

Dawid Malan

How we Help

Our Programmes

Cookies and URLs (Unique Resource Locators). We use cookies, URLs, and other similar user information for the purposes of providing statistical data on the usage of our web and other digital channels. This data is quantitative and may include geographic and other limited demographic information. We do not use cookies or URL information for the purposes of identifying individual users, or for providing a basis for a tailored experience to you.